Connecticut Bankruptcy Hearings – Bridgeport Court

29 Jun Connecticut Bankruptcy Hearings – Bridgeport Court

Connecticut has three Bankruptcy Courts: in Bridgeport, Hartford and New Haven.

If you live in Fairfield County, you are considered to be in the Bridgeport Division unless you live in the Towns of Monroe, Shelton, and Stratford. Those three towns file in the New Haven division. Your Meeting of Creditors is held at the U.S. Trustee’s Office in New Haven and your Confirmation Hearing (in a Chapter 13 case) and other Court proceedings are held at the Federal Courthouse, 915 Lafayette Blvd., Bridgeport, CT 06604. The general bankruptcy clerk’s phone is (203) 579-5808 and the Court’s website is here.

The Court Clerk’s Office and the Bankruptcy Courtroom are all on the first floor of the building. The Bridgeport courthouse is headed by Judge Alan H.W. Shiff.

“ConnecticutGene Melchionne is a bankruptcy lawyer covering the entire State of Connecticut. He can often be found on Google+ and Twitter, where he shares information about consumer protection issues and personal finance.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.